Darwin Mayball

June 23 2017

About

Darwin College May Ball Committee is proud to present The Brothers Grimm Fairy Tales! The pleasure of your company is requested for a night brimmed with mystery and grandeur. The May Ball will transform the illustrious grounds and gardens of Darwin College into a darker fairy tale.

Each room will tell a tale: relax on Aladdin's Island or try your luck at Rumpelstiltskin's Casino. Tucked away throughout the night are stalls full of endless drinks and specially selected foods and desserts. Re-discover your favourite fairy tales with us.

With love,
Darwin May Ball Committee

Ticketing

Mayball


VIP guests will be punted to the May Ball and receive a champagne reception, queue jump, priority for the guest waiting list and a hangover survival pack

Early-bird Ticket: £110

Standard Ticket: £120

VIP Ticket: £140


Buy your tickets here

By buying a ticket you are agreeing to the terms and conditions



Donors

Our Amazing Team

Ala Alenazi

President, Publicity
mayball@darwin.cam.ac.uk

"I am Beyonce. Always"

Michael Scott, The Office

Muhammed Tahir

Vice-President
mayball-vice-president@cam.ac.uk

“There are two types of vice presidents: Door mats and matadors. Which do you think I intend to be?”

Frank Underwood, House of Cards

Eliska Zlamolova

Drinks & Secretary
mayball-secretary@darwin.cam.ac.uk

"Mama always said life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get."

Forrest Gump, Forrest Gump

Eric Zhao

Website & Ticketing
mayball-webmaster@darwin.cam.ac.uk

“If I’m not back in five minutes, just wait longer.”

Ace Ventura, Ace Ventura

Siavash Lashkari

Treasurer & Logistics
mayball-treasurer@darwin.cam.ac.uk

"I live for the nights that I can't remember with the people I won't forget."

Unknown

Dhan-sham Rana

Logistics, Staffing & Security
mayball-logistics@darwin.cam.ac.uk

"Life is good"

Saygin Yalcin

Domnique Ding

Design & Decoration
mayball-design@darwin.cam.ac.uk

"One can never have enough socks."

Albus Dumbledore, Harry Potter

Faith Mangwanya

Design & Decoration
mayball-design@darwin.cam.ac.uk

"So yes, they let women do some things at NASA, Mr.Johnson. And it's not because we wear skirts. It's because we wear glasses."

Hidden Figures

Raquel Conceicao

Drink
mayball-drinks@darwin.cam.ac.uk

"They may take our lives, but they'll never take our freedom!"

William Wallace, Braveheart

Billy Suwanto

Sponsorship & Food
mayball-sponsorship@darwin.cam.ac.uk

"Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring."

Marilyn Monroe

Cristina Gonzalez

Graphics
mayball@darwin.cam.ac.uk

"Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times. If one only remembers to turn on the light"

Albus Dumbledore, Harry Potter

Lida Smitkova

Graphics
mayball@darwin.cam.ac.uk

"When God came down to earth he could not deal with the gypsies ... and he took the next flight back."

Follow us

Get our latest updates on Facebook and Instagram